You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a world where they like us to believe there are only TWO points of view... what do you do?

in #politics7 years ago

In reality, people make half-assed decisions because they believe their cause is either left or right, and nothing in between. I actually believe that insanity is caused by this type of dichotomy, where seemingly no one is allowed to connect their ideas with both sides of the political spectrum. The entire United States of America is bipolar, in my opinion.

Sort:  

I deleted a reply I made to you linking to this article when I realized you were replying to the article I linked. :)

Yes, I agree. It is like mass insanity, and we are conditioned to view the world as US against THEM, HOME vs VISITOR, COWBOYS and INDIANS, COPS and ROBBERS, AXIS and ALLIES, etc.

False dichotomies are all over the places. In a sporting event it may not be false, but most of the other places they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43