You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump Tax Plan Looks Like Pile Of Hot Garbage - Another Giveaway To The 1%

in #politics7 years ago

It sure is something that they can pump this tax cut to sound so great for the middle class. I used to be a strong believer that if you want to change the system you have to vote.

That theory was thrown out the window because the people I vote for that win flip-flop in a New York minute!

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm afraid to say I'm of the opinion that voting is not of much use anymore. I don't really have a good alternative, though.

How about simply ignoring them until they go away? It is our participation in their scheme that renders it functional. I am growing to believe there are nascent mechanisms to better serve all the functions of government, propaganda mills (er.. content creation), and fractional reserve banking.

It has been a hard slog, I admit, but I have not had a bank account for over seven years now. While I also have not cared to invest my time and attention towards superfluous wealth, and been satisfied that my minimal needs are met, I have also discovered a wealth of goodwill that I previously never suspected existed.

Government is a bit thornier issue than finance, as bankers tend not to force loans on you directly, with weapons drawn, relying on the second pillar of the unholy triad of social control, government, to do that.

The third pillar, propaganda, we have here found the solution to.

Never put off until tomorrow what you can just ignore permanently.

Yours is a path few have the stomach for. Also, for those of fewer talents, a job that doesn't require a bank account (or check-cashing scam-outlets) may not always be feasible.

I can only concur with the rest of what you've said. People do not opt out of taxes because taxes are collected at the barrel of the gun, "from which power flows forth."

off the grid easier said than done. ive tried, hard to rent and lease

Oh yes, I'm well aware of the issues on that front in the past...

The truth is, you are basically removing yourself from the society when you go anti-fiat/bank/grid/whatever. Living as an outcast is never easy.

tell me about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59