You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump must get "the rich" to pay more taxes. They aren't paying their "fair share"

in #politics7 years ago

I wonder how many people realize that, initially, the only ones who could vote were those who owned land. The reason for this is because the Founding Fathers, felt to vote, someone should have something on the line. Today, if someone proposed that they would be called racist, sexist, and a host of other names. However, when you look at who does the voting and the issues our "elected" officials vote upon, isnt it interesting that the loudest ones are those with nothing in the game.

The term 'Unfair" or "level the playing field" is absurd. I find it entirely unfair that I cannot share in the billions created by the NBA since I am a sub 5'9" guy who lacks the athleticism, let along basketball skills, of Lebron James and Michael Jordan. It is unfair that I never got to share in that wealth because of something I had no control over that was given to be genetically. Therefore, the playing field should be leveled by the greedy owners compensating me for historic unfairness, instilling quotes, and making Lebron James play on his knees.

What is also unfair is that those greedy rich people who use the tax code to their advantage by giving to charity instead of paying tax on the money. Where do they get off doing that? Greedy people just trying to screw the government by helping out others.

Sort:  

Someone after my own heart. I can feel it coming through in your post how much the "unfairness" is personally bothering you.

Good point at the end about the charity. Always thought that was a dodge to get out of taxes. Excellent catch, that helps prove the point about "unfairness"

I am all about the fairness....

Hell I am so into a level playing field that I might change my username on here to SteemRoller.

We cant have anyone getting a leg up unfairly.....dumb down the smart kids, play the non athletic kids and give them a trophy, and take the money from those greedy rich people (which actually means those hardworking middle to upper middle class people).

Hell, I just went through a hurricane and even though I sustained no damage or loss of work, I deserve a check from FEMA...or Trump...or Rick Scott....or someone.

Someone needs to pay me...it is only fair.

Now you're getting the hang of it.

Convince yourself you have a serious and valid grievance. Make lots of noise. Get your grievance more widely recognized. Start up a grievance lobbying body.

And you too can become of high interest to a Democratic politician, so they can offer to pay you off and make you whole on your grievance, with $$ in exchange for votes.

Which used to be illegal. But the multiple new precedents set of Hillary and Comey, the coast is a lot clearer for pay to play schemes becoming the new norm, as opposed to the felonies we used to incorrectly think of them as being.

Felonies are unfair so we need to do away with them....

Here is another travesty that I had to go through. I am left handed and in elementary school, my school district in NY didnt have enough scissors for left handed people (you know the ones with the green covering that were reversed). Thus I was stuck having to use right handed scissors which hurt my thumb. Perhaps that is what ruined my career in the NBA....I think it stunted my growth.

Who is going to pay for that? Maybe Chuck Schumer will help me out....he seems like a caring Joe.

Chuck is a lying cheating bozo. Bu at least he is smart enough to see that Trump bashing isn't going to be a good enough platform to win the next election. He recently came out with the radical idea - Democrats needs some policies to run on, they need to explain what it is they would do if they were back in power, if they are ever going to get back in power.

except all the times when we taxed the rich and we did really well, except those times, and when we gave them breaks it was followed by short boom and bust. Unfortunately the rich don't do much more than HOARD the money, deflating the value and making the burden on the poor.

I took damage from the Hurricane, I don't think even if it was more severe we would Contract with Fema though.

I wonder how many realize that the function of the President was one to keep the other branches in check and nothing more. EC is who votes for President, the votes they have are only symbolic, but the signature on the voting card is LAW, establishing a contract and therefore consent between the two parties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44