Why I'm Happy Republican Effort To Repeal Obama Care FAILS!

in #politics7 years ago

Republicans are...

trumptweet.jpg

Republicans should just REPEAL failing ObamaCare now & work on a new Healthcare Plan that will start from a clean slate. Dems will join in!

Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) July 18, 2017

The current occupant (#45) in The White House is sadder still, after not being able to garner the the required votes to pass the long awaited repeal of The Affordable Care Act ("Obama Care"). While the GOP has fought non stop for over 7 years to repeal Obama Care, their efforts fell short yet again. It was the hope of the GOP that it would have enough votes. Several crucial and much needed votes by Senators Lisa Murkowski of Alaska,Susan Collins of Maine and Shelley Moore Capito of West Virginia, were against repealing Obama Care at this time.

The ACA (The American Care Act) also known as " Trump Care", according to the COB (Congressional Budget Office) would cause:


(1). Upwards of 23 Million Americans to become uninsured with that count rising to over 30 million withing the next decade.

AND

(2) Insurance premiums to jump by 20% to 25% next year for Americans who rely on insurance marketplaces, budget analysts concluded.

To think that Mr. Trump would be so callous and heartless as to deprive millions of Americans of healthcare, under a now proposed REPEAL NOW, REPLACE LATER tactic is unfathomable. Especially for many like myself who have pre- existing conditions. I, unlike Mr. Trump or the members of Congress, will not be able to get healthcare because of Hypertension, Heart Disease and Gerd, which are all considered a liability. Ironically, Sen. John McCain has just undergone surgery to have a brain tumor removed. I know his family is glad that HE has healthcare. That being said, having lost my mom to Cancer, as well as my uncle, I wish him success in his fight.

There must be a more bipartisan effort


I like many of you don't know how long this nonsense and heartlessness will continue. I do know one thing: There will be no repeal without replacement. Not now, not ever. The obstruction of healthcare for millions of Americans cannot continue. Mr. Trump should start trying to fix the present healthcare system instead of "waiting for Obama Care to fail." It is Mr. Trump and The GOP who will be the bigger failure.


Sort:  

I agree it is high time the people in the middle of both sides come together. While I may lean far left I believe in compromise. Sadly I don't think it will happen with #45 in office. Far right factions and also far left factions simply will not compromise. Who knew health care was hard! After his interview today in the times it is clear he is not capable nor competent to hold office. Nor does he understand the separation of powers when it comes to the judiciary and the office of the president.

I too suffer from pre-existing conditions. The fear is real. I once owed 250K after a devastating illness and my insurance dropped me like a rock while I was in the hospital due to a pre-existing condition. This was in 1997.

It seems we're both in agreement on The current administration is seemed has been put in place to disrupt and disassemble the very offices they are supposed to represent. The large variety of pre-existing conditions (some of which aren't even diseases) is laughable. I'm sure you and I will speak on this again. Thank you for the response and engagement.

realDonaldTrump Donald J. Trump tweeted @ 18 Jul 2017 - 02:17 UTC

Republicans should just REPEAL failing ObamaCare now & work on a new Healthcare Plan that will start from a clean slate. Dems will join in!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70