You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Spot Bullshitologists Online

in #politics7 years ago

it comes down to what I can get from you

If I am a great person to you, I get respect, support, friendship, financial relationship, and all sorts of other nice things from you in return

If I am a person who is not so great, but I can fake it, then I can get those same things from with with a little bullshit

The bullshitologists are opportunists that sell positivity in a world that is way too realistic.

cough, cough

If I am a person that is moral, but I constantly contradict you, correct you, and nag you, then I must be a really great person to you in order to overcome the negative reactions I generate from my other actions.

OTOH, since positive outlooks can be generated by bullshit, people can "get motivated" to go accomplish with pep talks, and sales meetings, and pep rallies.

An understanding of transactional relationships is only cynical if a person decides to make it that way...or use it that way ;>

Sort:  

My personal opinion if it is woth anything is that you can only pull the wool over someones eyes for so long then the real you suddenly appear. So dont do anything or say anything you dont believe in as it will only help for a short time, then you look like the fool.

more or less it can end up like a giant jerk circle but it will soon fall apart. This trend is mostly noted in pyramid schemes. There can never be overwhelming positivity.

This trend is mostly noted in pyramid schemes

Take anything too far, and it loses value. Also that the "pep rallies" don't work for everybody in all situations. I tried my hand at sales, and only got aggravated at sales meetings...I was no good at sales anyway, and all those meetings did was keep from from making more pitches.

To make it clear, I agree with the point of your post; too much positivity is a bad thing, especially when it is generated by bullshit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33