You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Ticket Dismissed – Lack of Evidence Proving Jurisdiction

in #politics8 years ago

It's good to see this happening more and more. I'll be trying this shortly with registration for my dogs coming up in a few weeks.

Last year, I had someone come to my door (not even send a bill) saying I owed money to register my dogs with the city. I asked her to show me the law stating I had to pay the registration and she produced it. I ended up caving and paid her. Only $50 for two dogs, but still frustrating to pay money for nothing or being threatened with a bigger fine.

I'll be taking it a step further now that I see this working.

Thanks for the great videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50