Truth Equals Isolation?

in #politics6 years ago


▶️ Donate Now: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate
▶️ Sign Up For Our Newsletter: http://www.fdrurl.com/newsletter

Question: "I'm 22 and from England, I'm engaged, and my partner and I are very happy. My life plans consist of starting a family reasonably soon and leaving my work behind in favor of being a stay at home mum. The problem is, in choosing this life, I've pushed away almost all family members and friends. I haven't been completely rejected, but I have horrified and disgusted everyone I know with my decision to reject a university offer in favor supporting my partner rather than competing with him. I have been called reckless and stupid, or the other way and they've called me a lazy leech. The sheer abundance and hostility I have been met with has made me question myself and my decisions because it is highly unlikely that I alone am correct and literally everybody else is wrong. Do you have any advice for the average person trying to start and keep a stable family in a world that's so hellbent on destroying it? Surely isolation cannot be the answer?”

Your support is essential to Freedomain Radio, which is 100% funded by viewers like you. Please support the show by making a one time donation or signing up for a monthly recurring donation at: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very entertaining, and INSPIRATIONAL, as per usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76