Setting Up a Nightly Debate Between Opposing Views

in #politics7 years ago


I was thinking of setting up a place where we have a nightly debate over the latest topic we all care about ( or, don't care about!) . It can be ANY topic. I'd pay each side 5 SBD + post earnings. It would take place via mic/webcam or both. Would anyone like this concept ?

Sort:  

Bring it on... :)

lol... I like your spirit! I'll write your name down.
What is that you feel you stand for the most ? politically, technology wise ( block size debate...Steem changes) ...., or you don't have to say... , or pick what you would like to debate on.

Hmmmm. I'm really good at de-polarizing actually, so I'm pretty good at seeing each side of a debate.
I think it would be good to have some discussions around all these labels getting thrown around these days.. because I feel like everyone is just turning their brains off and going rabid. ie.. damn liberal "snowflakes", damn fascist alt-right... etc. I think we need to find common ground and de-escalate the demonizing rhetoric. I don't know... keep me in mind when you have someone else with a real strong opinion on anything, and I'll just take the other side.. lol. ;)

Hmmm this is good. Just imagine a Trump supporter/alt-right vs. a Antifa person LOL ..

Lovejoy as devil's advocate... Lol. ;)

te Clash :| , it's a ol concept :D , but hey whatever floats your boat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99