Sort:  

@steemed-open, as I write about these, I feel so much disgust for them and also helplessness that I couldn't have done anything to the. But knowing you've adopted a Romanian child just made my day.

Thank God he's gone. Romania still has problems, I have spent some weeks travelling around, but there is an optimistic feeling in the place, and the people.

I am sure there problems must be nothing compare to what they had when this guy was around.

yep, we still have problems. like many others. but there's has been a lot development here since the communist regime ended. we have some bright minds in the country - uhm, but our leaders may not be as bright :)

i couldn't stay in romania. as homeless, i was hounded by private security, everywhere. i was jumping at shadows. that's why i went to sofia.

There are rarely bright leader :p
But as long as the common people have the power to whip the goverments, there will allways be hope.

I was saying the sad state of Romanian orphanages solidified our decision to adopt a child in need vs having another biological child, but our daughter was born in South Korea.

I struggle with an inner need to please people and so now this is a challenge for me...you say I made your day when you thought we adopted from Romania. I don't like taking that good feeling away from you, but I can't let that mistaken understanding just hang there giving me karmic credit in your mind. I want to say "please forgive me" but I will just let it be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73