Why I Oppose National Borders and Appreciate Illegal Immigration

in #politics7 years ago (edited)


The debate between those who favor free and open borders and those that want closed and controlled is often a heated and contentious one. After sharing a video of a mother being ripped away from her children on Facebook with the comment, "FUCK this and FUCK your borders", I ignited one hell of a shitstorm on my wall. People from both sides of the debate began flame-throwing and sharing their positions. Some labeled me a communist and anti-American. One person called me an "anarchcuck" and said I am betraying my people.

After such a debate, I decided to do a video on my feelings on the subject. For me, compassion for humanity trumps (pun intended) any arbitrarily drawn national border or law that would break families apart. In this video I explain my position in detail as I walk through Acapulco, Mexico.

What are your thoughts on national borders? Keep them and strengthen them? Or embrace free markets and open borders and end the naiton-state?

Thanks for watching!

Follow my Steemit feed here: http://steemit.com/@sovereignbtc
My DTube channel: http://d.tube/#!/c/sovereignbtc
Sign up for Steem: http://signup.steemit.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yeah its a bummer so many people are taking the uncompassionate side on this issue...

I want open borders between Canada, Mexico and the US. I don't want open borders between the US and the middle east however. It should be meritocratic for anyone entering from the middle east.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74