You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Narcissistic Gorillas In Suits and the Myths of Civilisation

in #politics7 years ago

Sorry I missed this. I was not about the last couple of days.

The initial payout cycle has already finished, but I am going to resteem this anyway because I find it to be of great relevance.

I don't actually believe in evolutionary theory, as I think it is just a bullshit lie propagated to justify the man eat man nature of modern society, so I won't touch on the initial part of your post.

But, I think you make some extremely good points about the state of our current affairs. I actually wrote an article not too long ago on here that was my first ever trending post, and I touched on a few of the same things you do, mainly about the predictive algorithms and how they are perpetuating division.

It does seem that everywhere you look now there are systems of confirmation bias tailored specifically for you, and the more we get comfortable with this sort of thing the harder it will become for us to accept the truth when we are wrong, or to communicate productively with others who hold differing opinions.

I don't know what can be done about it at this point. It really comes to down to everyone making a personal choice to challenge their beliefs as often as possible and not hold to tightly onto their current ideals.

Just trying convincing someone of that though...

Excellent post.

Sort:  

Thank you. Well we can't always agree on everything and it is better if we don't lol! Thanks for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41