You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kurds: Ultra-leftist opportunists or real revolutionaries?

in #politics7 years ago

You make some good points, but I think you're forgetting the most important fact. Much of the conflict in the Middle East is due to the country border lines that were designated indiscriminately after WW1 by western powers. Many of these countries should not exist in the same form as they do today, and almost no ethnicity was affected more perversely than the Kurds. When you take tribal territories that have been warring for a thousand years and try to place them in confined borders and establish a universal government, problems arise to say the least.

Sort:  

This is only one small part of a much bigger in-depth 3 part analysis that I did. Look for the other articles on my steemit that I am posting, they will fill in the missing parts. I was told that it would be easier for people to have smaller articles so I broke up the information into mulitple more specific articles.

Ahh, I see, I'm new around here, and yours was the first article I read. I'll make sure I give the others a read!

Welcome to Steemit! No worries, what I did to make things easier is I added the related articles to the bottom of each one so that they are easily accessible. I will still be adding a few more. It's a ton of information to be perfectly honestly and I am trying to make it manageable on my readers, and not overwhelm them. But you did bring up a good point and I will be addressing that in one of the posts.

It is the borders Rojava is trying to
End not the people of Syria or Turkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39