THE FIRST STEEMIT GUITAR LESSON (Part 2: Video) - Bringing Youtube To Steemit

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,

In my last post entitled 'The First Steemit Guitar Lesson' (link -  https://steemit.com/steemit/@shredlord/the-first-steemit-guitar-lesson-bringing-musicians-to-steemit) I'd written up a guitar tab that looked like this

E-------------------0-----------------------   

B-------------------0-----------------------   

G-------------------0-----------------------   

D------------0--0- 2--2--0--0------------   

A------3-3---------2---------------3--3---   

E--1-1--------------0----------------------    


I'd also written up a bit about guitar frets, chords, techniques and how to hold your guitar pick. A guitar can be a weird thing to pick up without a teacher being there to show you face-to-face from the get go, so I've recorded the following video to help you through the first tutorial and to introduce you to some new chords and techniques. The chords I show in this video in order are Eminor, E, G, C, A, Aminor, D and Dminor. I've posted these in tab form (refer to my last post 'The First Steemit Guitar Lesson' if you don't know how to read tabs yet) underneath this video to further help you understand exactly what I'm doing in the video.

I don't really have a great camera but it's bearable. Enjoy :) 

 

The chords I've played in the video are listed below:   

E----0---------0-------3-------0------ 

B----0---------0-------3-------1-------   

G----0---------1-------0-------0-------  

D----2---------2-------0-------2-------  

A----2---------2-------2-------3------- 

E----0---------0-------3---------------

      Em            E          G         C


E----0---------0------2--------1------

B----2---------1-------3-------3------  

G----2---------2------2-------2------- 

D----2---------2------0-------0------  

A----0---------0---------------------- 

E--------------------------------------

         A           Am        D       Dm

 

Remember to keep your fingers out of the way of the other strings when playing. Note '0' means to play the string open. When the line is blank ( - ) avoid playing that string.

If you've had any trouble with the lesson please drop your questions down in the comments and I'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Stay tuned for the next blog & video where I will teach you about Bar Chords and Alternative Picking! :)

First Steemit Guitar Lesson - https://steemit.com/steemit/@shredlord/the-first-steemit-guitar-lesson-bringing-musicians-to-steemit 

My Youtube channel, dedicated solely to Steemit- Name: Steemyshred -https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkZoyelxKHqSGrVziHimhGg

Proudly brought to you by shredlord @ https://steemit.com/@shredlord

Cheers Steemers :)





Sort:  

I hope you make as much as the first make-up tutorial.

Thnx zipfly5, I hope so too. I was thinking for my next post I'll play some acoustic originals for Steemit. Should be sweet :)

comment pruned due to size

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32