You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you don't hate Donald Trump enough, you're a racist. Or something.

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

Thinking it's just another one of those, I almost didn't read this because of the title. But, this was an excellent post, and your response to your friends is a good one.

When it comes to people in favor of an enormously powerful government, it's as if it never crosses their minds that someone they don't like may come to power one day. It should be the opposite. Because someone you don't like getting elected is essentially inevitable. One should think, what if I highly dislike someone who is in charge in the future, what kind of power do I want them to have?

Sort:  

I think the title/photo might be hurting my cause... but this is more directed at the Left than the Right. I figured my Lefty friends on Facebook would see Trump as Hitler and eat it up only to be surprised at the text.... And of course Facebook censored it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33