You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I do not watch TV!

in #politics7 years ago

I'm with you @thatgermandude , and congrats with really hitting a nerve in our community with your post!
I haven't watched tv or Netflix in my home thus far in 2017.
So many great books to read
IMG_3588.jpg
and excellent TED talks and lectures to witness. 🙂
I love watching movies on flights and when out being social, mind you - however tv has such a low return on the investment of my time that I'm no longer interested. I do have favorites from the past however, and 100% they were time well spent:
Game of Thrones, The Blacklist, Breaking Bad, 24, Gotham, Jessica Jones.
All excellent, if you haven't seen them, check 'em out.
Congrats again on this post brother! @scan0017 🤝

Sort:  

Ted talks are great, but sometimes also dumb. Remember "just do it!"? :D But a lot of them have been eye openers. Actually a Ted talk about the dark net made me look more into it, followed by crypto, followed by Steem. :D So Ted brought me here in a sense, I almost forgot about that!

Westworld and Legion should be able to break your hunger strike btw ;) and thanks for the support and commenting! 👍

Oh and I got stuck on JJ, on episode 2 or 3. It had that creepy atmosphere that I just personally don't like. Is it really that good that I should sit through the parts I dont like? I watched all other Marvel series and love Davids Doctor.

I watched the series JJ straight through on Netflix twice ! Great binge-watching program!
Thank you for mentioning WestWorld - that was the very last series I enjoyed and forgot to mention 👍

Im telling you... Legion... oh wait we already talked on another post about that one :D. I will definitely give JJ another try! Haven't watched much entertainment lately always just politics and news...

You remembered! 😀
Legion is the next show I'll watch on my next long haul flight; my thanks again for the recommendation 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52