You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS Is Why The Healthcare System Is A SCAM - Built To Fail (with Jeffrey Tucker)

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I really like Jeffrey Tucker . My own opinion is that the government should never force anyone to purchase health insurance or opt in for any kind of govt run single payer healthcare. In fact the government should stay out of health care markets entirely. Govt subsidies to the insurance companies are one of the reasons costs are so high. I pay 500$ a month for a plan with a 6300$ deductible just for my own coverage. I get a tax/ fine if I don't purchase the product and possibly jail if I do not pay the fine. I dont even use American health care or my insurance plan. I see a naturopath ND and pay cash for preventative wellness checks and if Im sick I go to India for any major medical problem or surgery where it is cheap. If we actually had free markets in the USA, we would be free to pursue all sorts of healthcare options including health sharing, joining large associations to purchase group plans, purchasing medicines in MX or Canada, shopping for insurance across state lines for cheaper prices. Of course we dont really have free markets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83