Sort:  

After I showed a friend my post, he showed me this other blog that also discusses some similar and insightful ideas: https://dividuals.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/ideological-weapons-part-2-two-kinds-of-fascism/

Whether I recommend someone to read Evola or not is highly contextual. Based on what I've seen from your posts and comments, I would recommend it to you. But I'd tell most young people who haven't been exposed to many other schools of thought to stay away from him. Evola is very knowledgeable, insightful, and persuasive... but something feels slightly off, and most people might not notice it until it's too late.

I wrote a post on The Fourth Turning a few months ago. According to that theory, we are at a turning point that's opposite of the 60s-70s hippies revolution, so a Right Wing reflection of that manifesting in a combination of Evola and 4chan makes sense.

After I showed a friend my post, he showed me this other blog that also discusses some similar and insightful ideas: https://dividuals.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/ideological-weapons-part-2-two-kinds-of-fascism/

Nice find, this blog goes to my reading list.

And ordered a few books by Evola. Maybe I'll have time to read them someday.

Awesome. I'm tying together a lot of these ideas in a thesis essay about entrepreneurship. This is an excerpt: https://steemit.com/entrepreneurship/@limitless/the-birth-of-entrepreneurship-out-of-the-spirit-of-prometheus-part-1-prometheus-the-original-entrepreneur

I actually ended up writing another chapter about the connections between existentialism, Buddhism, epistemology, and mythology that precedes this part, which I will probably put up in the next few days after a bit more editing.

I also made some edits to the topological metapolitics article, and you can see the latest updates on my Medium: https://medium.com/@mimeticarbitrage/the-algebraic-topology-of-metapolitics-a3dd84734d66

Speaking of entrepreneurship, have you looked into lean paradigm? I've found it to be quite good mental model.

It also resembles the taoist concept of "effortless action". Lean tries to get rid of all wasteful work. So basically the goal is to find the essence of work, what is valuable to the customer, do only that and nothing else. In manufacturing, this means thinking all necessary parts are like water: they need to find the best way to flow to the right place at the right time.

There are lots of books about lean, but maybe it's best to start with the classic: Toyota Way by Jeffrey Liker. For deeper understanding: Toyota Kata by Mike Rother.

I actually wrote about effortless action, but used it in a different way than lean paradigm. Thanks, I will now do some editing to incorporate it into the draft.

I actually used the concept to explain how the entrepreneur plays with the change between chaos and order, and used the Bruce Lee be like water quote to explain Heidegger's Being and Time, and it's implications on art and technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58