You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2,190 Days Of Suffering: Syrians Describe Surviving The Rebel Invasion

in #politics7 years ago

I just came across your profile. You have so many great articles! Following you now. I've been missing some good reporting in the media as of lately, so it's good to see some quality stuff from you here on Steemit.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm glad you came across my articles as well. I'll follow you too, nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too, Sarah!

Sir, I would like to advise you to be more critical of her writings. She has claimed "Al Jazeera even claimed that some people were forced to go to the pro-Assad demonstrations," but she hasn't provided any evidence that such report did happen. http://www.aljazeera.com/news/middleeast/2011/10/20111012103639234331.html This Al Jazeera report from 2011 says nothing of that sort. And she has explicitly expressed support for Assad which again makes me doubt her credibility.

She also said: "The Syrian government should clamp down on traitors who sided with our enemies." I am not sure if starving women, children and the elderly to death is ethical even if they of the enemy. https://steemit.com/politics/@sarahabed/2-190-days-of-suffering-syrians-describe-surviving-the-rebel-invasion#@littleboy/re-sarahabed-2-190-days-of-suffering-syrians-describe-surviving-the-rebel-invasion-20170905t122044430z

Thanks for the advice, little boy. I will keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68