You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the ultimate solution for Israeli - Palestinian conflict?

in #politics6 years ago

Well, I won't have posted that if I have a solution ! Haha !
My current job is in conflict mitigation and peace building. We currently group Palestinians and Israeli farmers together because they have mutual interest (Farming). This helps in increasing the trust and building relationship on the people's level. I know it's not a big deal, but it's contributing in building peace in one way or another.
I believe that finding mutual interests will make both sides sit together and talk about it, that would remove that barriers and build a new generation with better understanding on both sides.

Sort:  

That actually sounds like a very big deal, a HUGE deal! Do you post about your group's efforts? Those stories are ones I would love to share through my social networks to show hope and action for peace.

Thank you very much for your interest!
The work takes too much effort. I also have two other side jobs to be able to survive.
I also spend my time reading rather than writing. I'm weak in terms of writing in English. I will try to share some stories with you and more about this job.
I had also a similar post about how frustrating my job is. You can read it here: https://steemit.com/politics/@rushdbitar/war-and-peace

Will try to share more details, especially about some success stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67