You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obama's Hopeful Legacy

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I believe than a public healthcare system is much more efficient than a private one, I am thankful I live in a country with one of the best public healthcare systems (Spain) in both quality and cost-effective, and I have noticed that all attempts for privatizing increased the costs and reduced the quality. So I think Obamacare is a great idea. I know it is not a health nationalization program at all, but it is a small advance in that direction.

I think Obama certainly had the goodwill of being a much more peaceful and diplomatic president than Bush, but the circumstances did not allowed him to do that. I am not comparing Bush and Obama military policies, Libya and Irak operations are very different, and it is very soon to value interventions in Syria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43