You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Taxation Theft?

in #politics7 years ago

Thank you for your reply!

I see no major point I disagree with. As far as steemit goes, I would say it is not practically decentralized in terms of it's government and it is quite close to a parliamentary democracy with people voting for individual MPs. It is not unregulated as there are a lot of regulations and some hardforks introduce really drastic changes.

Because of the book you mentioned, I started thinking, is ownership really a sound concept. If taxation can be viewed as theft, isn't ownership a kind of regulated embezzlement? (just a comparison)

Sort:  

isn't ownership a kind of regulated embezzlement?

Maybe this could be a topic @nobox could use for a post :)

Nice chatting with you @rocking-dave! I like the way you think.

Thank you, it has been a pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69