You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AGENDA: Friends with no one, hated by all, at war from all sides. Magicians of international relations.

in #politics7 years ago

I'm a huge fan of Dr. Paul myself (something you won't hear me say about many people) But, he was/is unelectable... he tells the truth. I've been studying the political landscape for many years now and have come to the realization that people don't want the truth... they want comforting lies. John Anderson made the mistake of telling the truth (if telling the truth can be considered a mistake) during the 1980 election- he wound up with something like 1% of the vote.

Sort:  

Oh and happy birthday yesterday. I up voted your post, but forgot to actually say something.

That's fine... after 72 years everything gets kinda anticlimactic! I'm just happy when I wake up in the morning.

@richq11, As a longtime Libertarian, and as such having been elected twice to political office , I too am (was) a big fan of Dr Paul!!! You say people don't want the truth. May I use the phrase ""Cognitive Dissonance""???
I believe it is the manifestation of having had a box built around oneself..... A World view.... Manufactured both by those who have told us what to believe, and what we construct ourselves. ANY viewpoint which threatens that box is painful!!! The "Box" is, after all an extension of ourselves. It hurts, as much as cutting off a finger to have our box hacked at(At least emotionally.) We all have emotional "Triggers" that kick in when our box is in jeopardy. I've seen people completely ignore facts, debate the obvious, and discard the truth, to protect their box!!! Most are living in a matrix, designed by themselves around their "Box". Waking them up to the truth is very difficult indeed. This makes the truth irrelevant....... Facts inconsequential.

My box was destroyed for me when I was 5... I live for truth!

Up-voted, followed.... Not that a guppy like me can help you. I appreciate your candor though.

Thank you... I was a guppy myself not long ago (I still consider myself one)

Ron Paul ran a good campaign and worked his ass off. I believe the truth is more popular than is imagined by the fact there has been none around for so long there fore nothing to compare it to. The Media controlled everything till recently but that is fading. Nobody expects the truth anymore so have become disinterested in politics.
It's a display of showmanship and nothing more ( Hope & Change ) sounds good lets vote for him LOL
Here's to a promising future with the media dead and burried ( Deep )
I hope ( MAGA ) gives it a good go :-)
Cheers

I hope he does too... but I'm just a cynic!

Few are more cynical than me. But Trump Trumped the system and got in on his terms with very little money.
Only because He side stepped the ( OLD ) official channels and being a household name most of his life.
Dr. No was a hero to the truth movement and a breath of fresh air to America's youth, but with most people never having heard of him and the media keeping their mouths shut, he had no chance.
Fake news is a household word now too and anyone watching it is having a WTF moment unless beyond help LOL
All media including Hollywood are like children kicking and screaming to the point everyone is discussded with them...Time to bring back spanking LOL
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35