You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "No Muslim Ban Ever" activists speak out at Supreme Court

in #politics6 years ago

A Muslim ban would be stupid af. It's like they are the new Jews. Freedom of Religion is the foundation of the Western civilization, for fucks sake.

Sort:  

gotta love government aggression. If a ban is upheld and I allow a "banned" person on my private land, does the state give itself the authority to violate my right to free association by removing the person I voluntarily let enter my property. That only makes sense if the gov has a greater claim to my land than I do.

Have you ever heard of private property?

yeah that's why I say a muslim ban would be terrible. The only way to enforce it would be to require aggression to prevent free movement, property rights, and free association. All told there is no logical grounding for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84