Disrupt Politics - Decenteralized Democracy, Chapter One: Age Based Proof of Importance

in #politics7 years ago

**This is not taken from anywhere and I really would appreciate community input as I write more about this. Politics is the the number 1 thing I believe that should be fixed.

politics corruption.png

I have my long time concerns about how democracy works and am sure there are millons of others out there that have similar concerns. Just like the the banking system democracy is very centeralized and it is centeralized around very corrupt values. It is centeralized around unjusted power, money, media, lies, violence, egos and a little bit of hope. It is literally a pandora's box.
Pandoras box.png

My recent interest in crypto currency and its potential to disrupt systems like banking, social media, advertisement gave me some interesting potential solutions for a revolutinized democracy. I certainly believe that a solution for a fair democracy lies in the hands of mathematics.

I want to make this a brief introduction but I am thinking to introduce a proof of importance system that is based on age. You can see some proof of importance systems in XEM and also in Steemit. In Xem, if you are an active user of the currency you receive more harvesting power. Similarly in Steemit the longer you are in the system and the more active you are, the more voting power you have. These are both very good methods and actually way better methods compared to my proof of importance based on age sytem. However making a democracy system with the above methods is very unfair. The reason why it is unfair is because it is directly against human rights. Using a similar proof of importance gives out undesired values and discriminates people who have access to the system and who don't have access to the system. ()

Aging is the fairest thing in life. No matter where we are, what ethnicity we are, what language we speak, what religion we believe, what moral values we have, all of us age and age by the same amount. This will be the situation until we can travel at the speed of light. By the way I aged everyone reading this article and I am sorry for that.

I want to introduce a proof of importance inversly related to age. Meaning that a young person will have more power in the system compared to an elder person. Once you read this sentence it sounds ridiculous but in the next chapters I will explain in detail why it makes more sence than it actually sounds like.

Sort:  

Congratulations @readmore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

“By the way I aged everyone reading this article and I am sorry for that.”

Hahahaha that is adorable

I don't really understand your point. I will read your other posts and see if I understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53