<> I am your source for high quality American political commentary and analysis <>

in #politics7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,

I am rationalmonster and I am your leading source for American political commentary. Maybe that’s not your thing and that’s okay, but I still encourage you to consider reading. Here’s why; politics today may be nasty and partisan and there’s plenty of disinformation. However, most news outlets don’t analyze our current political events with the rigor necessary to not only entertain people, but to educate and inform them. This is not to say that I am the say all end all for political analysis. I do have an extensive background in political science and history.

It’s my hope to leverage that knowledge to help people learn about U.S. politics, make informed decisions and even lead productive discussions on these topics within their respective communities. You won’t find unusual political conspiracy theories or counterproductive partisan rants here, although at times it is tempting to go down that road. Instead, I want this to be a resource where members of this great community can learn about American politics and hopefully leave with a better understanding of where we are, how we got here and what the future holds through high-quality commentary and analysis.

Please keep in mind that what I post is commentary and, therefore, built around my opinions, which I have plenty of. However, my goal is to not sway your opinion one way or another. Instead, I want to put in my five cents about a topic and allow a discussion to evolve from there. The best way for everyone to learn is from each other and maybe my stories can inch us forward towards better civil discourse, informed-decision making and respect for each other’s differences. If you like what you have read, upvote! Thanks!

Thumbs-Up-American-Flag-With-Drop-Shadow.png

photo cred: openclipart.org
link: https://openclipart.org/detail/244389/thumbs-up-american-flag-with-drop-shadow

Sort:  

Hi, great post ! for a follow and upvote please reply to this message and follow and upvote my latest post @chrizbiz Let's grow together!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10