You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk Politics and the U.S. 2016 Election

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

I don't vote, but I find the race very interesting.

Trump is so terrible on trade and privacy, but by far the best on foreign policy. Voting for the candidate that you think is least likely to kill millions of people around the globe is an attractive idea. I almost voted for Obama in 08 because McCain was such a scary warhawk. I appreciate Trump the most because of how he has shown the social justice warriors in the media to be nothing but a paper tiger. Also you can almost tell how brainwashed people are by their reaction to him. Its almost like an IQ test.

Hillary is evil, but she knows how to play the game, and unless you were a threat to her and she had to make you disappear, then chances are things wouldn't be that bad.

Cruz is almost as bad domestically as Trump, and far far worse in foreign policy. Since presidents have far greater control of foreign policy than they do over domestic policy, the result of a Cruz presidency would probably be similar to a Clinton presidency. Same old same old.

Bernie Sanders is a different monster altogether. He wants to get money out of politics, by giving away tons of free shit to people that vote for him. The efficacy of his ideas is limited even in small homogeneous countries. They would be a disaster in the US. Once again he would only be able to get so much past congress.

Ultimately I think they are all horrible, and giving any of them power over others enforced by violence is evil. All four of them would happily preside over a state that would murder me if I sufficiently resisted their graft.

I can understand the argument that the slaves will vote for the master that beats them the least, but I won't be taking part. I am reminded of, of all things.

“The smart way to keep people passive and obedient is to strictly limit the spectrum of
acceptable opinion, but allow very lively debate within that spectrum....”

Noam Chomsky

and

"A man is none the less a slave because he is allowed to choose a new master once in a term of years."

Lysander Spooner

Sort:  

This post pretty much mirrors my sentiment. How the hell you accomplished that puppies, I will never know. I actually thought for a moment that this is something I would have written...lol.

Trump is certainly better in foreign policy. At least this is how we view him in Asia. Most would prefer Trump with the exception of the higher authorities in China.

If I may give an advice: Instead of not voting, you should invalidate your vote (if possible). That way, you cast a vote to not agree with any candidate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51