You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unjust Taxes

in #politics6 years ago

Good thoughts and I appreciate what you said being as how I fit that category. I would like to offer a line of thinking on that. Not to discourage the points you made but to enlarge the discussion.
We have two types if taxes. Direct and indirect. The type you describe is a direct type. Based in what you own. Like property. I received my notification just a few days ago asking me to agree it disagree on my tax bill. I had an increase due to school taxes. I have grand kids who aren't yet old enough for school and they also live in another state.
That may not be fair either. But I have an opportunity to ask for an adjustment. I will pay it but it possibly should be an indirect tax and not be applied to my property taxes. I don't have children in school. I don't drink or smoke so I don't pay those indirect taxes.
Any thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75