ARE PEOPLE LISTENING?

in #politics8 years ago

I'm not a U.S. citizen...I am a Canadian.

I  lived in the U.S. for nearly 10 years for University...and some great life experiences... and witnessed a few elections during that time (still have my vote RONALD REAGAN sign...somewhere)

I'm not sure why I am glued to the news for this election...NEVER have I been so interested to American politics.  Perhaps it is because of my country's geographical proximity?   Perhaps it's my age and listening to my teenage children talk politics ....regurgitating what their social media venues are telling them...? (what they 'hear' is stunning BTW-- how they 'process' this info is for another blog).

I've been watching Fox News 'flip flop' to obvious support for Trump...watching the demise of CNN and other MSM losing support (viewers and financial backers)...and the 'revolution' of 'Alt News' sources.  

 I suspect there will be no more CNN, ABC, NBC, etc... AND possibly no more Democratic Party after all is said and done (after nov 8)...

I fear that IF "THEY' win, there will be a revolution...I HOPE for a 'soft' revolution in 'our' response/reaction in this case...( much like the 'SOFT SILENT COUP' that Steve Pieczenik describes so eloquently. )

I do believe there will be a serious financial 'fall out' regardless of the outcome...and, I hope it isn't like the Simpson episode where Donald Trump is blamed for the financial demise of the U.S.   

BE PREPARED...stack your SILVER AND GOLD (physical- NOT paper)...and bury it where you can find it if someone comes knocking.....

I SUPPOSE IT IS A WAIT AND SEE.... SO,

KEEP CALM...AND SLAVE ON!

~Philanthropest



Sort:  

I suspect there will be no more CNN, ABC, NBC, etc... AND possibly no more Democratic Party after all is said and done

oh please....YES.
can we ditch the Republicans too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51