(IMMINENT DANGER) The Use of Fiction to Have the Audience Accept Horrific Concepts They Would Refuse Otherwise

in #politics5 years ago

My previous post and its video montage went largely unseen and received zero comments about the content, so far. If you were not worried about the not too covert "we need and want to depopulate" thesis distributed through those movies, you will be now.

"When democracy relies on entertainment to provide knowledge of its secret affairs, the contradictions of empire are 'normalized to invisibility' thru a blurring of fictional and real operations."

- Timothy Melley, The Covert Sphere

The above quote appears at 7min32 in the following video:

HOW ISRAEL RULES - "BARBARIANS INSIDE THE GATES"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLQNWWyI5iQ


A DuckDuckGo search of that statement brought me to this page:

The Covert Sphere: Secrecy, Fiction, and the National Security State
https://muse.jhu.edu/chapter/1710973
book cover


Let's open a parenthesis to see a bit what jhu.edu is about... Johns Hopkins University...

The Early Years: Zionism and Jewish Studies
https://exhibits.library.jhu.edu/exhibits/show/jews-at-hopkins/the-early-years--jews-during-j/early-zionism-and-jewish-studi

Johns Hopkins and Israeli geneticist debunk the Jews are a single race
https://www.thecoli.com/threads/johns-hopkins-and-israeli-geneticist-debunks-the-jews-are-a-single-race.113822/

Interesting. Parenthesis closed.

I've found the whole above-mentioned video extremely interesting, although I do not share all the author's opinions.

(For instance, I don't think Russia is a threat, its leadership has been asking for mutual respect and peaceful business during quite some years. I do believe that the plutocrats behind Israel - which has clearly taken over the US - are a threat with their declared will to impose their New Word Order dictatorship, where the modus operandi seems to be "impoverish to enslave, or destroy". And serious researchers have connected certain Israel leaders to much terrorism worldwide.)

At 4min37 in the same video you'll find another interesting quote:

"THE ONLY WAY TO TELL THE TRUTH IS THROUGH FICTION"

THE DYNAMICS OF LIFE IN THE NATIONAL SECURITY STATE

In the movies from which I made the video montage presented in my previous post, that "truth" is "we need and want to depopulate".

I have actually seen another movie more recently handing out the same thesis, as well as some other movies preparing us for mass destruction, just as that bipartisan US panel wanted to do when publishing that chilling document... you can chose your favorite source for it:

DuckDuckGo search:
Bipartisan panel: US must prepare for “horrendous”, “devastating” war with Russia and China

But I also have somebody discussing how that thesis, the need to depopulate, is based on totally unreliable numbers, I'd like to share it, not enough people have yet a precise idea of what's really behind it.


Honestly, however, I won't be too motivated to keep posting here unless I manage to get some attention, some views. I don't care about monetizing, being able to edit a post in order to improve it would be enough, profits for me here would be probably nothing, anyway, considering the time I need to prepare these posts. Alas I'm already working for free or almost for free during much of my time, so I have to chose not to pay-per-play here. Either my work here is enough to get this out on this platform with some visibility or I'll have to post elsewhere (I'm not new to creating a GoHugo-generated website with a dedicated domain, or I could simply relocate this blog to Wordpress). I just feel that monologuing is of no use at all when my intention is to help prevent that the Armageddon becomes the self-fulfilling prophecy... about which I've also plenty of stuff to discuss... yes too many lobotomized and manipulated idiots are actively working for it to happen.

Isn't it a sensible rant in your opinion?

Sort:  

Hello @peaceandfreedom! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @peaceandfreedom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64