Kennedy deliver Democratic SOTU response from white enclave

in #politics6 years ago

Where were all the African American faces in the audience? 

I do not usually pay much attention to race, but that is the question that jumped out to me as the cameras scanned his audience. I felt I was being lectured to by a "do as I say, not as I do" silver spoon elitist. 

![]()


Curious, I thought I would check the diversity stats for the town he choose to deliver the SOTU response - Fall River MA

US Data says Fall River has:

 8.9 times more White residents than any other race or ethnicity

compared to the American average of

3.5 times more White residents than any other race or ethnicity

Clearly Fall River is much less diverse then the average town in America as was his audience. The graph below from US Data shows this clearly


And if you are going to deliver part of your speech in Spanish, don't you think there should be more Hispanics in the Audience.


Sort:  

Good post but I have to add this
"Is Joe kennedy being groomed for the white house" After state of union.
https://steemit.com/new/@crom131/is-joe-kennedy-being-groomed-bfor-the-white-house-after-state-of-union

Thanks - I will check out your post.

What the hell do democrats want? I dont even believe in politics but damn... they dont even know what their own party stands up for anymore!! Buncha hypocrites.

I think it is part of a cleansing process after a party loses power. It takes a few years for them to start listening to ordinary people again instead of parroting old lines and pushing special interests.

In the end, they discover they have to listen to ordinary people and actually try and solve their problems because it is the only way back to power. Just takes them a few years to relearn the lessons. Some are faster learners then others.

I was wondering if his speech was sponsored by Carmex. Wipe your mouth dude!

Drooling must be part of the Trump derangement syndrome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28