Yippy Little Dogs

in #politics4 years ago

monkey557586_640.jpg


Just over two years ago, I discovered Steem. After a few months of floundering, I found welcoming arms at @freewriters, and started writing fiction for the first time in my life. If you are new here, @freewriters is the place for you. You will make friends and followers, you will astonish yourself with your own words, and you will see your fortunes grow by nearly whole (soon worthless) USD pennies! But don't come for the money, come for the love.

Now the rest of you, bear with me.

I was confabulating with @carolkean earlier today, when that master of the freewrite freewrote this spectacular poem:

Riffing with words
this emerged
(how does the rest go?)

@carolkean insists she is no poet. Can you imagine that?

Her springboard of a poem launched the both of us into composing this haiku to go with it:

lying dems
caught with their masks down
covered in dung

I thought a great example of this statement would be yesterday's readily available video of Nancy Pelosi proposing legislation that would give the Congress power to declare a president unfit to serve as POTUS. Oh, it was a beauty of a video, wherein Madame Masquerade wore an ill-fitting mask. Not long after her first sentence was underway, her snazzy three layered cotton mask slipped down and exposed a freely breathing respiratory orifice. Egads! She pulled her protective device back up over her openly inhaling facial feature. It slipped right back down. She pulled it back up. I started counting.

Seven times in the first minute alone.

Off I went to find glorious video so that my readers could see it with their own eyes. I suppose I should not have been surprised by the results of my search, but I was.

It was nowhere to be found.

I did find this 27 second snippet, wherein Madam Masquerade herself can be seen freely performing a forbidden bodily function, all while claiming the President of the United States is the crazy one. I wish you could see the whole thing.

If someone finds the full video, please do provide. I will reward you handsomely in USD pennies.

image.png

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/in-25th-amendment-bid-pelosi-mulls-trump-s-fitness-to-serve/vi-BB19SAWX


In classic self-sabotaging Democratic Party fashion, the party does not recognize that it is again holding the wrong end of a snake. Or is it the handle of a whip Pelosi is holding, about to self flagellate?

I hope you enjoyed my essay. I wish too that I could say this is all just a joke.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

image by @wales, Dean Moriarty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73