You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why People Listen to Uneducated Morons in Politics.

in #politics6 years ago

Very well written. I honestly try to engage those with opposing views but I am so frustrated by their adherence to talking points and their inability to acknowledge factual evidence when it is put right in front of them. To try and stay vigilant I find calling out my own side when they make poor arguments or use appeals to emotion and propaganda. But I have a hard time finding conservatives who can present any kind of factual argument. I really with this weren't true. I do find that I agree on things like welfare reform, but only because I see the potential for a hand out to harm an individual if they arent given opportunity, NOT because as they argue that welfare recipients are lazy and entitled. Thanks for the breakdown of how people fall into the traps we all need to avoid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76