You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abortion: Your body, your choice? Or is it the child's body that you are choosing for?

in #politics8 years ago

It is an immensely complicated topic. You could argue both sides of the coin forever. The thought of killing a life turns my stomach, but when I see the effects on unwanted children, that is equally as distressing. That is why I am pro-choice. It is a choice every woman will have to make for themselves. I doubt I could do it, but that does not give me the right to judge someone who would.

Sort:  

The argument boils down to whether the act is moral or immoral. Since abortion is an act of killing a human being, with forethought, the same principle should be applied as is applied to determining whether any other act of killing is moral or immoral. If you're arguing for this case to be treated differently than others, it's special pleading; none of the circumstances specific to abortion change the fundamental nature of the act.

A VERY valid argument.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46