Can't worry about the Steem Pool when South Africa has just experienced it's own 'Night Of The Long Knives"

in #politics7 years ago

Truthfully, I'm far past worrying about anything much at all. I attribute this to constant stress I've experienced since about 2003. I've realised I've done my best, but also made mistakes. Pretty much everything happening in the world is alarming at the moment.

I am here, and carrying on because I made kids. This is a big responsibility, which I take seriously. I have many happy moments in my life. My husband and our progeny are pretty much awesome. Then there is wine. And food. I have a serious financial situation, but will it end me, or will the world "end" (as we know it) before then? Who knows, I'm going to eat the avocado pears I bought from a private seller as the supermarket price is sky high.

We need to support each other, trade with each other, and realise that it is only through interpersonal relationships that have any hope of enabling us to move forward. Oh yes, our beloved Zuma re-shuffled the cabinet last night. The rand/dollar exchange rate is starting to plummet as yet even more blatant thieves have been appointed to positions of power. I'm trying to care, but can't muster up enough emotional energy. False - I'm not trying to care.


We are slaves to corporations and governments. We have given up our power. When will there be enough of us to do anything about this? I'm all for brave stands, but not if it puts my family at risk. And there is our issue. What would we do anyway? I've always been quite curious about that. For now I gratefully accept the little tidbits thrown my way to make my life worth living. Perhaps there is an advantage in knowing the truth of my reality, or maybe those who go through life blissfully unaware of the state of the world are the lucky ones?

A major disaster might provide a reset. Or not. Things might be worse. What can I really do except live and try to be happy sometimes. I am somehow liberated by the fact that I don't really care if I die, except in the way it would affect my children.


Anyhow, Steemit is one of the positive experiences in my life. It's different and fast moving. Changes abound, and I kind of like that. I also like expressing myself in a way I couldn't to most people. Somehow I am relatively comfortable here. The financial rewards are appreciated, but it does go deeper.

Thank you for reading my somewhat random dump of thoughts. Please follow me @onetree, I usually share many cool vintage items. Sometimes other stuff...

and Zuma...I don't care!

Images: Pixabay

Sort:  

A sure sign that we are into end-game territory, this is the mark of a desperate cling to power.

Its make or break time, the next few weeks are going to be interesting.

My opinion - He's definitely out.

Kids. Can you imagine how different your choices would have been without them?

We all do everything we can to try give our children a better life.

I think this will pass, will take time for sure, but there are still people who care in politics. I hope they will gain strength and stop this madness.

Agreed. Though I'm far more Jaded about the politics.

Can I tell you a story :)
Firstly, I am not religious; thus I do not have "faith"...
However I do 'believe' in KARMA, I like people and I like people to like me.
In todays busy world people are pulled in 6 different directions at once.
With all the "surveillance" people are trying to claw back their privacy and just want to be left alone . . .
Ask most people today what they would like to do and most would say " Can I just go to sleep ? "
Steemit led me to steem and steem led me Bitcoin.
Unlike others I do not suffer from multiple distractions.
Unlike others I do not suffer from financial stress.
Unlike others I do not have constant impossible quotas to meet...
I have invented a way for people to make their own Bitcoin and slowly create a second income for themselves and drag themselves out of financial stress.
Since I believe people demand their privacy I made this system entirely private, all people need is an anonymous email address.
In the name of KARMA I give this system to others so they can slowly claw back into financial independence.
This costs nothing except a person having the desire to slowly make their own financial independence and staying off welfare.
Currently I am trying to help others but they are to fearful, to stressed or to busy. We have got to give people HOPE again and get people back into the game of life . . .
No one can afford to live life on welfare, people need to learn how to become financially independent.
It is better to have money and not need it than to need money and not have it !!!
Best of all it is a free gift and thus builds me up KARMA credit points...
Plus it is FUN to win money :)
Please my online friend, we need you to take care of yourself; to take some time to relax.
Humanity needs people of good conscious who have had their eyes open to how rigged and dysfunctional the modern world is.
Sorry my friend; sorry our Soldier. Our battle against the propaganda marketers is not over yet, you cannot retire just yet. You service and good heart are still needed my friend...

Hugz /
Greg...

WE are here to support one another, please keep going my friend...

We are stronger together in mutual support than we are solo...

Teamwork and cooperation...

Even if we lose we still tried to fight the good fight and save others from the enemies of the people...

Hugz !!!

Greg . . .

Please my friend send me an email to

[email protected]

All you have to do is listen :)

Trust me; you are going to like what you hear ! ! !

Hugz/

Greg...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49