Should I write blog in English?

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

It's good for me to write blog about the modern Japanese politics in English on Steemit. Unfortunately, my English is poor, but I should do it. Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is strongly‐motivated toward a constitutional change. It's okay if he changes the Constitution of Japan for the better, you can't guarantee that. Probably, Japanese citizens will be disrobed of sovereignty, fundamental human rights and peace. People who appreciate the constitution are fighting. I should join them.

Sort:  

Let's do what we can do. Let write what we can write. I am not good at English, but now the accuracy of machine translation has improved. I think you can write somehow.But don't overdo it.

Yes, I'll do so. Thank you for your advice.

Yes! In my experience there's hardly any (maybe none?!) good information on Japanese politics in English (or in Japanese, either!) so this is a very good idea. 頑張ってください!

Fortunately, I have Facebook friends who know Japanese politics very well. It’s best to write blog in Japanese, though. Anyway, thank you!

Either way, it would be good to have some unbiased opinions and truthful exposé of what goes on in Japan. However, as I understand it, it is illegal to comment on certain subjects in Japan, and even professional journalists are obliged to limit themselves to certain specific subjects (a friend of mine, who is a journalist in Japan, told me there is a book given to all professional journalists, outlining what they are allowed to write about and what they are not allowed to write about). It seems that it is either not possible -- or at least very dangerous -- to really tell the truth in Japan...

Do you mean Act on the Protection of Specially Designated Secrets? I will talk about nothing but topics which my friends (including a newspaperman) mention. I think Japan has already become a totalitarian country where people are not at liberty to tell you certain subjects.

I think that must be it (he didn't mention any names, though, so I'm not sure...). I agree that Japan -- despite being a very nice place to live -- is also very totalitarian in certain aspects. Anyway, I look forward to reading your articles -- in English or Japanese!

Do you think so, too? Thank you. I'll visit your blog.

Yes, as a foreigner in Japan, it is a source of worry. However, the UK (where I originally come from), France (where I lived for ten years) and, of course, the US, are all equally bad in different ways, but I do think that it is easier to protest in those countries than it is in Japan...

You're right. The average Japanese has a prejudice against demonstrations and strikes and has little occasion to learn to think with our heads at school. Although I've been voting for leftists, they have evil minds in another sense. I've gotten somewhat tired.

it follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49