You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Government Is Euphemism

in #politics8 years ago

Good post! You've touched on some points that have been dancing around my head from time to time, tho' my own thoughts are more academic/theoretic. Namely:

What if "government" were but a veil, covering up how we treat each other? What if we pull back the "veil of government" to see how us humans act on each other through the government?

If you're an eco grad, I'm sure you've seen the tie-in to classical economics' "monetary veil." Still, interpreting government in that way would reveal some (mostly unflattering, but some flattering) truths about we humans.

There was a recent study published in Nature which concluded that we humans are fairly violent to each other. The authors put the "baseline" percentage of us meeting a violent death at the hands of one or more human(s) at 2%. Loosely, that means a typical human - any generic human over the stretches of both history and pre-history - has about a 2% chance of being killed by aggression. That's sobering.

If you're interested, Live Science has a write-up on that paper: "Primates, Including Humans, Are the Most Violent Animals"

That paper has helped me see the other side of the anarchy question.

Sort:  

Precisely why hallucinating that there could be a LEGITIMATE gang, or a massive monopoly on deadly force that people accept, is such a historically and logically dangerous idea.

Let's give SOME of those flawed humans a massive monopoly on deadly force, THAT'LL work out well! Only wait, it hasn't! :)

Thanks for the reference, I'll check it out.

Glad to :) It doesn't say much that's flattering about we humans, but progress comes through disillusionment. :)

Gov't and the globalists want us to believe that we can't trust other - that's why we need Gov't right? Keeping us in fear is one of their major weapons. They want us to behave like obedient children and stay in line.

I've travelled to approximately 80 countries (and lived for 6 months or more in many of them). I have only feared for my safety on one occasion and that was when I thought that someone wanted to rape me but it never eventuated. My mind playing tricks on me.

There is nothing to fear except the globalists, gov't and the limitations that we place on our ourselves. Don't trust Nature Magazine, don't trust anyone. It's all a big fat lie. There are no Islamic terrorists to be scared of, your Gov't created them and pushed them down your TV screens - false flag hoaxes all of them.

I actually agreed with a lot of that. But that's from my own study of both actual reality and history. I do know that our fellow man (not the government) is not our enemy. My fellow man is only any "threat" in their supporting the very REAL violence-- the rulers that subjugate and harass me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79