You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Has Civil Asset Forfeiture Been Funding?

in #politics6 years ago

Thank you for the well researched and cited post. I am from Michigan myself and have been a victim of this scam. Fortunately for me, my vehicle and mobile home were not flipable for a profit, so they didn't seize them, but did seize 55 other items when I was arrested for Possession with the Intention to deliver Marijuana. Unfortunately I was sent to prison and am marked with a felony for life.

I wish those pseudo patriots, whom blindly support the American Government actually cared if the Constitution is followed when other's that aren't dear to them are the victim.

Calling America the most free nation in the world is not only a lie, but an oxymoron.

Sort:  

I’m sorry you fell victim to the tyranny of prohibition. I hope someday all people who had their lives turned upside down for no reason whatsoever have their names completely cleared.

Thank you my friend. Your reply is greatly appreciated.

This post sparked a few old memories. The day I was raided is almost exactly 20 years ago and just so happened to also have taken place on Super Bowl Sunday in 1997.

Oh wow! That’s a long time to live with that. That would be about half of my entire life.

Then we are about the same age. I am 43.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44