Today's Thoughts

in #politics7 years ago

I have my disagreements with both the right and the left. Ever since I've been eligible to vote, I've voted both ways for the POTUS (god bless our vets). Lately I've tried real hard to look deep into my soul to find a way to side, agree, believe in Trump but there's nothing. The man cannot be trusted and I think that goes without saying (if the history of Trump doesn't tell you anything, then I guess you didn't care much for history at school).

After watching his roundtable last week with all his cabinet praising him made me think: am I watching, quite possibly, the most idiotic POTUS ever? Who does this? I'm not lying, it reminded me of some stupid movie with Mike Myers in it and some dumb evil villain, forcing his underlings to bow and praise him.

I've doubted God lately and that's not a lie. So, how can someone who obviously looks to be praised and adored more than God win the vote of so many God fairing people? My friend, that's because he's selling snake oil.

I voted for Bush, twice (don't tell my wife), and he wasn't an idiot. Did he sparkle and shine when out on display? No. Did I agree with everything he did? No. But at the end of the day I could look at him and say he did the best he could with what he had.

Trump? He claims no one has done better or experienced a harder time. Bush was handed one of the most impossible things to come back from: 9/11. He did what he could. Did I agree with the war? No. But that's besides the point. He led us, best he could.

Holy f%$k! Could you imagine if 9/11 happened with Trump in the White House?

This man has done nothing productive for this country and I fear for the future of our children. Seriously, I think his only goal is to rewind everything Obama has done which is a true crime against you and your kids. He has no care in the world for our future, only the Trump brand and the now. Sad. No, really, sad. If you're not crying then you might not have a soul. Ok, you probably have a soul, but you may want to double-check your vote in 2018 and 2020. Knowledge kids.

Peace.
Out.
no★

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72