Ever seen something that might have been a Ufo?

in #politics7 years ago

I have. Not that it matters. I'm new to Steem and the advice about Steem that makes the most sense to me is to post about things I'm interested in.
I'm interested in today's politics, but much of my interest in politics stems from an interest in what for lack of a better term I'll call the paranormal. I'm a witness to some highly strange events throughout my life that have left me with little doubt that there is more to our reality than what we are told. So I'm constantly monitoring the news and governments from the perspective that they are hiding a massive secret and have been for about 70 years I figure. Since Roswell.
That's not to say that I think everyone or even the majority in news media or government is knowingly covering Ufos up. I think the subject gets choked off and suppressed very high up in the heirarchy.
If you're a vehement anti-Ufo person and this subject rankles you; as I know from experience it does for some; you might be surprised to learn that verified national polls show that nowadays more people believe it's possible earth is being visited than don't. Forty percent (40%) of people have someone close to them who has said they've seen a Ufo.
Now, you can say all those witnesses are delusional, but that would be provably false in many cases owing to factors like high standing officials or multiple witnesses, ground traces, confirming radar traces, etc...
So that leaves us with some Ufo cases that cannot be denied or explained, which means they should not be dismissed.
Yet our governments do dismiss them and ignore the subject altogether. Whatever Ufos are, they have been seen by about 15% of the population. I've verified that number myself in Toronto street polls. So if you believe that all Ufo reports are figments of people's imaginations and you are correct, then in effect governments are allowing a hallucinatory mental illness that affects almost 1/6th of the population to go unchecked. The only treatment ridicule.
They're not hallucinations. They may be illusions, but imo they are up there, we're not imagining it. And there's no way in the world that so many citizens could be aware that Ufos are real, and our military is not. Those in power are afraid of losing power if the citizenry finds out government is powerless to stop these things, so they suppress and hide information. Ignore the subject and hope you'll stop asking.
Anyway this post is getting kind of long so I'm going to end it with a link to a video I hope you'll like.
If you're over 45 you might remember this man - Dr. J. Allen Hynek. He was a scientist, an astronomer, who the U.S. military hired to investigate Ufo cases for Project Blue Book. He was the front man, the guy they put in front of the cameras to tell the public that there is nothing to the reports of Ufos. He's also the guy who came up with the different "encounters". Project Blue Book was a whitewash but Dr. Hynek had to go along with it until his obligations to the military had expired. In this video he tells us that he was controlled by the military and was not allowed to tell the public about cases that exposed the phony anti-Ufo narrative. Cheers ya'll.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69