My "Maiden Launch" on Steemit... Here I Come....

in #politics7 years ago

I am a damn Yankee.... from Paul Revere's house in Boston to the Old Man in the Mountain in New Hampshire, born and bred. It is God's country up here. Our fresh apple cider in the fall, our real maple syrup from across the road, and of course our Maine lobster. You would be hard pressed to find anyone more "New England" than myself. We are a breed among ourselves for sure. Therefore, I can promise you some interesting blogs filled with my passion's as a New Englander. You will find excitement, sadness in the truth, humor and very informed viewpoints on current events.

They say in the tutorial to write about something you are passionate about so I evaluated my passions. I seem to have many as I get along in years. I am passionate about my dog rescue, my Country, how broken our legal system is, how our political system has failed us of late. Why we pay insurance companies thousands, but if we make a claim, our rates go up. How our govt has carte blanche to spend our money, why the computer systems in all our government agencies are dangerously antiquated and how the social media revolution has so much power.

Does anger equal passion? Because I am angry about a lot lately, the condition of our country, that there has been a cure for cancer for over 50 years, how prison guards bring drugs into our prisons to earn extra money, our corrupt politicians, the many double standards in this country, why animal abuse is not a felony in all states, how our voting system has been so broken for so many years, why social security recipients are not allowed to earn money without losing their benefits, how our children in this country have been raised the past 20 years and last but not least, how the majority of our political leaders become millionaires once elected. I could go on and on to be honest, but intend to save my rants and raves for my blogs

I haven't figured out which of my passions will be my niche here on Steemit, but I can ensure you that you will find my writings interesting, truthful, controversial and at times funny.

Thank you to the Steemit Community for approving me to join the group.

NH Yank

Sort:  

Congratulations @nhyank! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nhyank! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67