You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Anti-Gun

in #politics7 years ago

Like you said, guns are only tool which can't kill by itself. Long comment short...we need to build society where you will not have need to have a gun.

Sort:  

Aye. I do think there will always a certain need for guns, but minimizing the usage of lethal weapons should be a goal for any society.

I agree with goal, but disagree that there will always be need for guns. Maybe that moment I'm talking about is not so near, but when people realize some thing, there will not be need for violence...co

Yeah I wanted to make clear that this is not my position ;). I do believe that if there is no authorized use of violence, the groups that dare to use violence could overthrow the unarmed state.

I think violence will be a part of human nature at least in the next couple of thousand years. The only way to actually stop all aggression within humankind you would need artificially change the DNA or the Brain and I am not really in favor of that.

Well, maybe legalizing Weed will help :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73