You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death and Taxes - Pigs at the Trough...

in #politics7 years ago

Dave I totally get it but still what is to be said about those who got corporate taxes to over 40% in the first place. Average first world corporate rate is 21%. This makes us competitive.
As far as taxes in general go, I probably believe they may be unconstitutional unless someone gives me a valid argument.

Sort:  

Edit: Somehow this part of the comment got cut off... Oops...

After itemization, shelters, and literally hundreds of loopholes, the 40% corporate tax rate is nothing more than a talking point. The actual rate is closer to 18%...

How would I know - you might ask? :)
I have been self employed going on 30 years (ugh - dam i'm gettin old), and have owned many different businesses through my life - everything from a video rental store, to a pizza restaurant, to the real estate development and construction company that presently owns me.

One thing I can say with absolute certainty, regardless if I make 100K or 500K Net, I will pay less in taxes (percentage) than one of my employees...

To once again quote the orange buffoon...

"Believe Me"...

Okay nice, so now we will pay just 9%. Just kidding Dave. Your argument is strong.

eisen.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35