You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a huge Obama supporter. I voted for Hillary. Now I support Trump.

in #politics8 years ago

interesting point of view @timcliff and it raises a lot of questions for me and I would like to hear more - maybe expanding more specifically in later posts as you feel inclined? I like that you are trying to find a way to move ahead hopefully, I like that you believe in the good intentions of politicians (I think that to some degree this is true but is complicated). It also seems like you believe in our system and this is heartening to me. I've read so much lately about how "the system is broken" and I wholeheartedly disagree.It's a really beautiful system but people individually and collectively locally and nationally and corporations nationally and internationally have taken advantage of the system so that it's not wholly serving its people currently. We as citizens have to stand up for our interests more actively. Hopefully things will change for the better.....they will certainly change without a doubt but I think that would have happened regardless of who was elected. I am a heartbroken Hillary supporter but would have preferred Elizabeth Warren over anyone. Anyway, thanks for your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71