WHY PEOPLE LOVE PRESIDENT OF Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

in #politics7 years ago

19424454_1504453642962985_4810605422826477940_n.jpg

I am a sympathizer of Amama Mbabazi because he appears humble,organized,honorable and loves a private lifestyle. So that clears the air on who my favorite is.

Many people don't want to sound political when posting on Facebook but truth is we are all affected by the politics. Plus there are individuals we sympathize with in the political arenas.

I like following political talk shows like CAPITAL GANG which airs on 91.3 capital FM every Saturday from 10am to 12pm. I also listen to THE PATRIOT by tamale mirundi on 107.9 pearl FM every Saturday from 9am to 11am. I also read some articles by Wamala Balunabba and many other political analytic and critics. This clearly shows I have interest in politics because I get to know issues at hand from the views aired by those gentlemen and ladies who have access to state information.

Back to the point "why people love museveni". You see in Africa people assert feelings in every aspect of their life. That's why when relationships fail they become sworn enemies instead of compromising.

If you buy something at a shop in a new neighborhood and the attendant is nice to you, then you become a regular. You even recommend friends to that shop. My parents used to send me to the same shop because they had a special bond with how they were valued by the shop owners. That could be why the older people love museveni with all their heart.

Because for them they have for the first time in a long time lived in absence of war. And that for them is reason enough to love him for such a transition.

Preach to me about corruption and failure of structures and human rights and term limits and absence of drugs in hospitals. I don't know how that works but I am willing to learn the truth.

There is to some extent a reasonable sense of democracy. There is to some extent reasonable improvement in road network and electricity and literacy levels and reasonable peace.

Museveni is intelligent and humble and an able leader. That's why people love him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53