Postmodern Slavery: The CollectivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

sheep-1148999_960_720.jpg
Postmodern slavery. You are not put into physical chains nor are you ruled by one single entity. Instead, you are put at the debt of the people, the collective under the guise of unity. But many can never be comprised of true individual thinkers, they are the same figurative mind.

We are always to act according to collective principles; it is always we never I. You are never allowed to acknowledge the self alone always coupled with the collective. To anything else is selfish and that happens to be one of our "non-virtuous" words; these are also sometimes referred to as terms of aggression. No, YOU may not make a sound unless we "verify" it.

This slavery is dangerous, nihilistic in its intent to make every part of existence painful. For who wants to live at the behest of others, only for their sake? No, I would rather say "I" with the utmost conviction.
I intend to pursue my happiness which, in fact, includes the peaceful existence of my neighbor. Just not at the price of my own peace. I would not want to put that burden on any person. I am responsible for myself to not be a burden on this society we have. I purse my own endeavors with the whole of my life, the only price I am willing to pay for my pursuit of happiness. No other man can nor should pay my way, for that would be the surrendering of my freedom as a man.

Keep your collective of colors, nationality, or creed attempting to hand me the knife in which to sacrifice myself, I am no slave.

Sort:  

'Postmodern slavery": like regular slavery, except not slavery at all, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59