Why Would Politics Denounce Music?

in #politics7 years ago

The definition of success being different for everyone is one reason why I'm continuing to make music. I mean these days you can find people saying their upload to Instagram is a success right? That reason is a superficial one though and is not the primary reason.

I reflect on my entrance into the entertainment industry remembering how the focus was on music but more importantly what I was influenced by. My favorite rappers were story tellers and narrators: Slick Rick, Cool G Rap, and Rakim so I would model them. The "creative" ability they possess resonated with me especially with me being a writer first since the very young age of six.

These days I am less influenced lyrically, and have convictions on matters that are much more global and scholastic, despite knowing an influx of rap music insinuating a rebellion of some type. In response to the resoective industry, I do not feel passionate about my preperation for the musical recordings of this project. At the same time I realize that I am once again making music for others so there is little need to personalize aim at a genre or feel emotionally attached to what i am about pursue, but will be technical in building a product for it is business, which brings me to my next topic.

Recently the arts sector was snatched out of the budget which means the political support for the industry is no more, flat out. Based on what I know I couldn't see a time where a government wouldn't want messages that can guide an economy to be mitigated; however, I do recall obtaining some research and know exactly why the funding has been axed. No, this project is not to rebel against status quo. I will in fact make so many abstract subtle hints to my message the sugar babies will get bored if they pay it any attention at all. I'm sure however that the film aspect (which I will put passion into) will bring the music out.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mobilityman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83