What Donald Trump Jr. did was not just silly, but deeply wrong.

in #politics7 years ago

Collusion?

Lots of cover-up, but where was the crime? Not even a third-rate burglary. For six months, smoke without fire.

Yes, President Trump himself was acting very defensively, as if he were hiding something. But no one ever produced the something.

My view was: Collusion? I just don't see it. But I'm open to empirical evidence. Show me.



Source


The big reveal

The evidence is now shown. This is not hearsay, not fake news, not unsourced leaks. This is an email chain released by Donald Trump Jr. himself.

A British go-between writes that there's a Russian government effort to help Trump Sr. win the election, and as part of that effort he proposes a meeting with a "Russian government attorney" possessing damaging information on Hillary Clinton.

Moreover, the Kremlin is willing to share troves of incriminating documents from the Crown Prosecutor. (Error: Britain has a Crown Prosecutor. Russia has a State Prosecutor.)

Donald Jr. emails back. "I love it." Fatal words.

Once you've said "I'm in," it makes no difference that the meeting was a bust, that the intermediary brought no such goods.

What matters is what Donald Jr. thought going into the meeting, as well as Jared Kushner and then-campaign manager Paul Manafort, who were copied on the correspondence, invited to the meeting, and attended.

"It was literally just a wasted 20 minutes, which was a shame," Donald Jr. told Sean Hannity.

A shame? On the contrary, a stroke of luck. Had the lawyer real stuff to deliver, Donald Jr. and the others would be in far deeper legal trouble.

It turned out to be incompetent collusion, amateur collusion, comically failed collusion. That does not erase the fact that three top Trump campaign officials were ready to play.

It may turn out that they did later collaborate more fruitfully. We don't know. But even if nothing else is found, the evidence is damning.

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Politics is a dirty business which ever party you support and wherever you are. You can gain brownie points with every little bit of salacious information you use.

Oh yes. Every last little drop of sauce @marcusxman!

Lol 9 months of "Russia did it" with zero evidence and this the crumb they cling to lol. There is undisputed factual evidence of a media company colluding with the dnc just before the election. How is another country favoring the candidate who doesn't want to go to war with them somehow a declaration of war?

image

I don't know who is hated more in the US - the media or Trump??

I saw Trump and I knew this was your post!

Ha ha! You love those outsiders looking in! Hee-hee :D

Sure dooooooooooooo lol
:p
why you peeking uh? stay in yo lane!!

why you peeking uh? stay in yo lane!!

Tis' the nature of the hunter to peek :) Hee-hee! #hunterpeek

P.S. Up early at 6am this morning as I'm off on a shopping trip to Newcastle today ... but not Grant style I promise ya!! Ha ha! ;)

lol ok well I am off to bed and I will talk to you in 6-8 hours! Enjoy your day and old it down for me!

Sleep well Madam Mischief ... I'll take care of the shopping whilst your sleep #hunterstyle - you know it's classy baby! :D ... Zzzzz ... Zzzzz ....

Lol zzz zzz classy indeed as long as you got a stripper in the back for me. It's all good ha
Oh no
Bwahahaha

Back from Newcastle with coals ... no strippers! LOL! Yeah, I got some blogging supplies: SD cards, tripods, camera cases etc etc. Kinda boring really! ... Oh! And ice cream ... lots of ice cream too ... no Designer sunglasses! ... we have no sun here remember! Ha ha! :)

makes sense, great post

God when will this madness end! I hope DT gets impeached so bad.

It now seems like an never-ending rabbit hole!

Good info bro!

Thanks exe8422 :)

I am wanna see what trump supports will say on this.

This will an interesting few months indeed @stefen ;)

Yeah...I'm gonna stay out of the politics this time.

I came by to tell Papa Mindhunter that it's #FreebieFridayWEEKEND and I've broken out the new drawing tablet. This weekend is gonna be fun!

I hope your day is going well!

How is my t-shirt design going for Teespring? Hee-hee! :D

I'm in the process of modifying a royalty free stock image I found. It's taking a lot more work than I'd like, because I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for.

I have a few quickish requests to do after I finish this really big request, then I'll be hopefully finishing up your shirt sometime tomorrow.

Sounds like a plan you got there @novaatebatman :)

Let's just hope it works out that way!

the election is over.
deal with it.

Ha ha! No R word in this article my friend :)

trump is playing the news media like a harmonica.
he's keeping them distracted with their OWN fake news story..
...he feeds them a tidbit here...a little nibble there...
Meanwhile...he's improved the economy of the world by 11 Trillion Dollars.

I don't see anything wrong with a routine meeting with a person who had many connections with the political class.

Its obvious to me that they were targeting Don Jr because, as Rush Limbaugh pointed out the other day, the Russian was a big hater of Trump based on archived facebook pages.

They were scared of Trump from the beginning and started their onslaught against him from all directions. This should give you a hint that he is a threat to the corruption that is embedded in politics.

As long as Trump is in office, we have a chance of stopping the corruption or at least slowing it down.

Its obvious to me that they were targeting Don Jr because, as Rush Limbaugh pointed out the other day, the Russian was a big hater of Trump based on archived facebook pages

That is the best statement I've read all day so far John!!

Thanks, good to share the info once in awhile.

Oh yes John! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51