There’s Something To Be Said About The Anarchist’s Affinity For The Working Class.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

Anarcho-syndicalism


It is well known that anarcho-syndicalism says that class warfare and organised struggle are the modus operandi of the modern day anarchist. If we look to the libertarian left we see a deep love for the working class man.

But let us not discount the many anarchists today that seem to be advancing into the lower middle class. There is also the fact that not all anarchists will make their career in blue collar roles - I myself ( @mindhunter) have been a white collar worker all my life, but I still class myself as an anarchist. This confuses a lot of my blue collar friends (including my parents!)



Source


Waves of austerity


The first thing that us anarchists worry about is when the government austerity occurs. How it will it affect the working class? Nearly every government cut will affect the working class (defence is an exception). The recent tax credits changes in the UK for example will leave many working class families in debt as inflation rises and Brexit beckons. In Manchester alone, 1 million people are classified as being in extreme poverty.

This always gives the man in the street an excuse to link up and chat with an anarchist. Many of my own friends struggle with government cuts on a daily basis, and they ask me how to trade forex and Bitcoin etc. I always quote the 10,000 hour rule to them - including recently to @candygirl420 who asked me to train her in forex trading!

Finally, all you need to know is in which EU country the latest cuts are, and you have an instant conversation starter with any working class man in that country. They'll shout their mouth off about the latest cuts, and you'll have yourself a new bosom buddy within seconds! Don't overdo it though, or they might get too excited! Time for a cup of tea now I think ....

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Why do you consider yourself an anarchist?

I would profess that anarchy is a way of life, and not specifically a reference to political or religious preference. An anarchist is simply a person who lives by his/her own rules and morals and doesn't follow or fear the rules of society unless they are similar to their own. I am just curious how many true anarchist Steemians are out there??

Some moments look controversial for me, but the article is interesting. Thank you!

I was born controversial :) Comment UV'd!

:)))

Nice smile! Upvoted!!

1: what is anarcho.syndicalism? 2:Reading this text makes me wonder if you know what an anarchist and anarchy is? And thus how it essentially is the same as liberty. I asume you do not adhear to the gouvernment as a neccesity?

Many are enslaved to the government due to the 'nanny state' so that will always be a requirement. I'd decentralize it via the blockchain so those that want the government can be enslaved, and those that don't want the government can be free :)

anarcho-syndicalism...never heard of it before (says a plain old anarchist)
(sigh)...Kids these days..

I read it in a newpaper yest. and liked the long word! Total PC crap as usual!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67