Mention Democracy? I remember Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

in #politics6 years ago

IMG_20181122_200421_175.JPG

When I reflect on the term "Democracy" I think Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
When I ponder on human rights and respect for rule of law, I think Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
When I reflect on a nation where her leader shows genuine love irrespective of tribe or religion, I think Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (GEJ) was Nigeria's former President between 2010-2015. Good did something historic in consolidating Nigeria's democracy for posterity.
An incumbent President as he was then conceding defeat to the current President Muhammadu Buhari and even placing a call to congratulate him.
When I read his book titled "My transition hours", I literarily felt what true Leaders who have their citizens at heart feels and how life is for them on a daily basis.

So many civil groups and societies are now calling on former Nigeria's Vice President and a major contender in Nigeria's recently concluded Presidential elections Alhaji Atiku Abubakar to congratulate the winner of the Presidential election that took place on Saturday the 23rd of February, 2019.

Alhaji Atiku has threatened to challenge President Buhari's victory at Nigeria's Alex court, the supreme court.
I have some reservations on what had became the news about the Supreme court prior to Nigeria's Presidential election.

Challenging elections and victory of the opponents was very pronounced in Nigeria between 1999 until 2015 when Goodluck Ebele Jonathan made the call to Buhari and handed over to him peacefully. A very saintly act I must admit despite the honour that comes with been the number one person in Africa's most populous nation " Nigeria ". I consider Goodluck a luck and mastermind of the benefits of genuine democracy in Africa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62