You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a huge Obama supporter. I voted for Hillary. Now I support Trump.

in #politics8 years ago

Good for you, putting yourself out there. I agree that election politics is pretty terrible, the goal obviously to be elected. While the rhetoric on the campaign trails turned me off, I had to look beyond that. Having been a NY resident for the majority of my life, Trump's either been in the papers or on TV. He's got a mouth but he's also got a heart. As a former small business owner, I also took advantage of ANY loophole the government allowed me (which wasn't much) - but until things change, it would be smart to game whatever you can to keep one's business afloat. I know he has insight into that and may actually HELP business moving forward...and bring them back to the U.S. He's also worked with and supported people in both parties so I'm hopeful that he can navigate the cesspool of DC politics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67540.43
ETH 3764.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71